Skip Navigation
Laura Ephron and group at 2018 Gala

Board of Directors

The members of our governing board are passionately committed to our mission. They are community leaders with expertise in law, real estate, finance, and human services.


Donna Kalikow, Chair

Donna Kalikow has served on the 2Life Communities Policy Board since 2012 as Treasurer before being elected Chair in 2017. Donna’s previous tenure was at the Harvard Kennedy School as Executive Director of the Center for Public Leadership for over seven years and at the Harvard School of Public Health as Associate Director of the National Preparedness Leadership Initiative for two years. She deeply believes that leadership can be taught and that leaders can effect change for the common good.

Donna was elected to four three-year terms (1992-2003) on Brookline’s Board of Selectmen, serving three of those years as Chairman of the Board. A passionate advocate for seniors, Donna led the effort to approve and build a senior center serving over 8,000 seniors. She also established the first affordable housing office in the Town and created a Housing Trust Fund with contributions exceeding $5 million.

Donna is a Certified Public Accountant with over twenty years of private sector experience. She is a lifelong Jewish community advocate, activist, and volunteer. She is married with three daughters and three grandchildren and now lives in Boston after living in Brookline for forty years.


President & CEO
Amy Schectman

Vice Chair
Jeffrey Sacks

Norman Posner

David Zaltas

Policy Board
The officers and:
Donald Bloch
Stephen Davis
Laura Efron
Lynne Elfland
Howard Furman
Robert Gifford
Catharyn Gildesgame
Stacy Goodman
Amy Gorin
Merle Grandberg
Bernard Kaplan
Rudolph Kass
Wendy Kraft
Paul Levy
Noah Maslan
Edward Saxe
Irma Schretter
Adam Scott
Bill Shaevel
Harold Stahler
Candace Steingisser
David Trietsch
Harold Tubman

Lenore Asher
Mickey Cail
Irwin Chaftez
Ellen Feingold
Clifton E. Helman*
Robert Helman
Mildred Guberman Kravetz
Norman B. Leventhal*
Melvin Scovell
Marc Slotnick*
Stephen P. Snyder
Alan Solomont
Peter Ulin
Elaine Werby*

* of blessed memory